Review: Street Divas

Street Divas
Street Divas by De’nesha Diamond
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Street Divas” by De’nesha Diamond was hot…red hot!!! The author immediately brought me into the book. The action started right away. The scenes were painted bright and vivid, and the characters were well-written. I mean, I felt like I was living on ShotGun Row, I could just feel Python’s pet snakes crawling all around me, and I started to hate LeShelle’s throne with a passion. Ms. Diamond really outdid herself here. I really enjoyed how the events and people connected, like how Cousin Skeet ended up being “Supercop,” and Mason ended up being Terrell’s long-lost brother. Ms. Diamond had me all wrapped up.
The only criticism I would give is that the book was a cliff-hanger…I was wondering what was going to happen next when the movie ended, did Momma Peaches end up leaving Issac and marrying Cedric, and what happened to Python’s and Yolonda’s baby, but the cliff-hanger’s okay because I’m already getting ready to read the next book to check out what happens in this street-lit drama.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S  “Street Divas” was provided by Tasha Parker, owner of Books & Beauty Bookstore in Memphis, TN, in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

