Review: My Two Wives and Three Husbands

My Two Wives and Three Husbands
My Two Wives and Three Husbands by S. Stanley Gordon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“My Two Wives and Three Husbands” by S. Stanley Gordon is a very sweet and endearing read that I will remember for a long time because of the way this author cared so much about finding love, who he found it with and his obstacles along the way. Mr. Gordon and the trials and tribulations in which he dealt reminds me so much of those also faced by the late E. Lynn Harris which he writes about in his memoir,”What Becomes of the Brokenhearted: A Memoir.”
The author begans his story very appropriately, describing to his reader his background and family. He, then, brings the reader into his feelings toward his likeness more of men than women and tells about how, even though he was married twice to women and even had a son, those marriages still didn’t fulfill the need he had for a man in his life which he found three times…isn’t that great! I mean, most of us are blessed to find true love once in our lifetime!
“My Two Wives and Three Husbands” was just a really good love story…there’s no other way to put it. Though, there were times I felt Mr. Gordon deviated his writing from his main subject, such as when he was producing plays on Broadway, but he always found his way back to what made his story so appealing. I would definitely recommend this book to romance lovers especially fans of E. Lynn Harris.
I give it four stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

