Review: Fat from Papa’s Head

Fat from Papa's Head
Fat from Papa’s Head by Tony Lindsay
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Fat from Papa’s Head” by Tony Linday is yet another fantastic work by this author…it’s a collection of short stories that Lindsay has written centering around African-American young adults, with a close inspection of issues pertaining to African-American males.  It deals with many issues that we can prevelant today such as death, religion, teen pregnancy, drugs…issues that are permeated throughout our society that really need paying attention to…
Personally, this collection of short stories was very appealing to me.  It had great characters and great storylines that insisted the reader not put it down until the end.  Truth be told, I might be a little bias because I really liked the first book I read from Lindsay, “More Boy Than Girl.”  To date, I can really say he’s one of my favorite authors because he deals with real-life issues…I love reading about that because life is not fantasy all the time.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Fat from Papa’s Head” was provided courtesy of this author.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Fat from Papa’s Head

Leave a Reply

