Review: Thank You

Thank You
Thank You by Kelly Doudna
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Thank you” by Kelly Doudna is part of the SandCastle 3 – Good Manners series. It contains a series of sentences combined with illustrations that introduce your reader to situations in which their response would be “thank you.” My daughter really loved it…she kept flipping each page saying “thank you, thank you.”. She already knew to say this to be polite when someone does something for you, gives you something, etc…, but it was just really niced to have it enforced.
As a parent, of course I love this book because it teaches my child to have good manners, and I’ll put another book from this series on hold at the library.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Thank You” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

