Review: Pony Brushes His Teeth

Pony Brushes His Teeth
Pony Brushes His Teeth by Michael Dahl
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Pony Brushes His Teeth” was funny…during the story, Pony imitates his dad by brushing his teeth just like he does. I really liked this book because I’ve been working with my daughter more on the right technique on brushing her teeth so it was great for her to see Pony brushing his teeth and also to see the end result…that his teeth were so white at the end.
My daughter chuckled and point out how big Pony’s teeth were, but I thought this was a good illustration by the illstrator, Oriol Vidal, because, after all, the book is about Pony brushing his teeth.

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “Pony Brushes His Teeth” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment