Review: Aa

Aa
Aa by Kelly Doudna
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Aa” by Kelly Doudna was straight-forward and to-the-point…true to its title, it was a book about A and a. The book was full of simple sentences for your child just learning how to read, and it was okay. The pictures that the author used to go with each page complemented the text well. Many colors were used, and my daughter was able to identify with the items she chose. However, I would have liked to see more practice of the pronunciation of the letters in this book. The title “Aa” leads you to believe that it will be included. Though, don’t get me wrong! The sentences that were there helped your child practice this in a sentence, but I just would have liked to see it one-on-one.

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “Aa” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

