Review: Snack Time for Cow

Snack Time for Cow
Snack Time for Cow by Michael Dahl
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Snack Time for Cow” by Michael Dahl was delicious…in fact, my daughter and I ate this book all up. Dahl, along with the illustrator, Oriol Vidal, have created a picture book for kids that’s picture for that “snack-time” read. And, they make it really fun too. It’s about a cow who asks his mother all throughout the day about snacks, and what he will have for each one. The pictures are great, and the snacks look scruptious.
As a parent, I also adored this book because, not only is it colorful and playful, but the snacks mentioned are not only good to you, but they are good for you. That made me really happy!

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Snack Time for Cow” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

