Review: Just Try It

Just Try It
Just Try It by Christianne C. Jones
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

When I found “Just Try It” by Christianne C. Jones, I discovered a great treasure…it’s part of the Read-It Readers-Purple Level, and it served as a great resource for my daughter as she’s learning to read. And, not only was this book structured in short, simple sentences for beginning readers, it also taught a great lesson as well in teaching kids that just because you might not like something one way doesn’t mean you don’t like it at all.
The story centers around Tom. He doesn’t like vegetables at all…no matter which ones or who serves them to him. But, one day, his mom puts the vegetables in a casserole, and he realizes he does like them fixed this way. Moms are the best, aren’t they?

I give it 4 stars(and that’s just because my daughter didn’t seem interested the whole way through.)

P.S.  “Just Try It” was provided on-loan from my local library.

* Read-It! Readers – Purple Level

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

