Review: Gifts for Gus: The Sound of G (Wonder Books

Gifts for Gus: The Sound of G (Wonder Books
Gifts for Gus: The Sound of G (Wonder Books by Peg Ballard
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Gifts for Gus: The Sound of G” is yet another continuation in Wonder Books’ Phonics series…the author provides the reader with sentences that showcase the sound of “g”…gifts, Gus, gumballs, goldfish…and, as always, the pictures that accompanied the sentences were a perfect fit. Colorful and vibrant, they provided my daughter with the means to practice her colors…and she knew some of the gifts too!
As a parent, I thought this book did a good job of helping young readers practice the sound of the letter “g,” and I look forward to the other books in this series as well.

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “Gifts for Gus:  The Sound of G” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

