Review: Four Fish: The Sound of F (Wonder Books

Four Fish: The Sound of F (Wonder Books
Four Fish: The Sound of F (Wonder Books by Alice K. Flanagan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Four Fish: The Sound of F” is another great phonic resource created by Wonder Books. It continues in their phonic series exposing young readers to the sound of “f”…and, to do this, they use fish. And, it was a great idea because, the moment I handed my daughter the book and said “Let’s read this,” she said “Fish, fish!” Plus, as always, the pictures that accompany the text is so colorful. Reading these books, I really feel like my daughter and I get to tackle two lessons at once – reading and colors.
Of course, as a parent, this series of books really helps me out a lot. Ms. Flanagan does such a wonderful job of capturing your child’s attention with the very simple sentences, word colors and even the vocabulary list that they can practice in the back. I really love this series!

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Four Fish:  The Sound of F” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

