Review: Ben’s Pens: The Sound of Short E (Wonder Books

Ben's Pens: The Sound of Short E (Wonder Books
Ben’s Pens: The Sound of Short E (Wonder Books by Alice K. Flanagan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Ben’s Pens: The Sound of Short E” by Alice K. Flanagan is another great resource book in the Wonder Books’ Phonics series. These books have been a great help to my daughter and myself as she is learning how to read and adding more words to her vocabulary each day.
Additionally, the bright, colorful pictures illustrated match the sentences on every page. My daughter was able to name practically every color I called out to her; this book not only serves as a phonics refresher but a teacher of colors as well.
Ms. Flanagan did a great job of creating a book that not helps children learn but holds their attention as well. Job well done!

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Ben’s Pens:  The Sound of Short E” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

