Review: What a Week: The Sound of Long E (Wonder Books

What a Week: The Sound of Long E (Wonder Books

What a Week: The Sound of Long E (Wonder Books by Cynthia Fitterer Klingel

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“What a Week: The Sound of Long E” by Cynthia Fitterer Klingel was a great resource tool to use as my daughter is learning how to read. She continues in the series with the sound of Long E using words such as “clean,” “feed,” “see,” and “week” among many others. The pictures that accompany the text also provide terrific insight for young readers as they are learning how to pronunciate the words and know what they mean.

As a parent, this phonic series has been a wonderfool asset to me while preparing my daughter to read, recognize sight words and prepare her for pre-school. I will continue to go through this series and post my reviews as I go along.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S. “What a Week:  The Sound of Long E” was provided on-loan from my local library. 

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

