Review: Dogs: The Sound of D (Wonder Books

Dogs: The Sound of D (Wonder Books (Chanhassen, Minn.).)Dogs: The Sound of D (Wonder Books by Alice K. Flanagan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Dogs: The Sound of D” by Alice K. Flanagan is a great resource for your child when they’re learning how to read and pronounce words…also the pictures that accompanied the sentence of each page was great!!! My daughter really liked it, was excited about going through it and could name all the colors.

The author also included a vocabulary list of the “d” words she used in the book – “dig” and “dogs”. As a parent, I really thought this feature was a great complement to the book because I can use those words in making flash cards for my child for us to go over and over again.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Dogs:  The Sound of D” was provided on-loan from my public library.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Dogs: The Sound of D (Wonder Books

  1. I also like the added touch of including a vocabulary list of the words she used that started with the letter D. i just wrote this down. I’m going to purchase it but will see if bargain book store have any in stock.. happy reeding to uou.

Leave a Reply

