Review: I Wish I Never Met You: Dating the Shiftless, Stupid, and Ugly A Novel

I Wish I Never Met You: Dating the Shiftless, Stupid, and Ugly A NovelI Wish I Never Met You: Dating the Shiftless, Stupid, and Ugly A Novel by Denise Wheatley

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“I Wish I Never Met You: Dating the Shiftless, Stupid, and Ugly” by Denise Wheatley was very entertaining…it’s a collection of stories of a woman who is going through dating – a scene that, if you’re single, you choose to love it or leave it. In this case, she decides to endure it, and, along the way, runs into, or goes through, several men who are worthless and unworthy of her love and time.

I really liked this book because, even though some events throughout could be labeled as outlandish, it’s an almost-nearly honest account of what dating is like…who to become involved with and who not. It’s never ending, and I can say that I was able to really relate to these stories being a single woman myself…it can get so bad that you want to totally remove yourself from dating totally, but, just like the main character, you strive to find hope in the end…after how many dates?

I would recommend this book to those who are dating, both men and women, and to those that are looking to incorporate some humor into their reading.

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “I Wish I Never Met You:  Dating the Shiftless, Stupid, and Ugly” was provided courtesy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

