Review: I Like Bugs: The Sound of B (Wonder Books

I Like Bugs: The Sound of B (Wonder Books (Chanhassen, Minn.).)I Like Bugs: The Sound of B (Wonder Books by Alice K. Flanagan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“I Like Bugs: The Sound of B” by Alice K. Flanagan was awesome, and my daughter loved it…continuing her phonics teaching, Ms. Flanagan uses a child’s fascination with bugs in order to introduce the sound of B into their vocabulary. Each page features a different bug, and what they do…the pictures were really great, and my daughter was able to identify with each one.

As a parent, I really liked this book and will continue on with the series…my daughter is 3 and just learning how to talk and form her words. This is a great took that I’ve found to use with her to build her vocabulary.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “I Like Bugs:  The Sound of B” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

