Review: Mama, Do You Love Me? Board Book

Mama, Do You Love Me? Board BookMama, Do You Love Me? Board Book by Barbara M. Joosse

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Mama, Do You Love Me? by Barbara M. Joosse was such a lovely book to read…it illustrates how children, sometimes, will try and test the depth of their parent’s love, but, like the mother in this book, a parent’s love never runs out…it’s unconditional no matter what you do. Also, I thought it was a nice touch for the author to place emphasis on the text that she has the mother use about getting angry because, many times throughout their children’s lives, parents do that, but their love is still the same.

As a parent, I loved this book…my daughter really liked it to, and she was able to name things and colors on the various pages.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Mama, Do You Love Me?” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

