Review: Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb

Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb (Bright & Early Board Books)Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb by Al Perkins
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Hand, Hand, Fingers, Thumb” by Al Perkins is a cute, little book I received at my baby shower…my daughter loves this book! Rhyming is using along with the text for this Bright and Early Board Book. Eric Gurney illustrated, and the pictures definitely go along with the words…they are so funny! My daughter just loves the pictures of the movies beating the drums.

As a parent, I really liked this book because I feel like it’s a great resource for your toddler, especially if they are learning how to form their words. The words in this book are very simple to say, and the sing-song pattern of the words really goes a long way in helping your toddler relate the words on the page to the pictures illustrated.

I give it 4 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

