Review: Growing Pains

Growing PainsGrowing Pains by Joe Coleman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

“Growing Pain” by Joe Coleman was an okay read…it gives stories, more for high-school kids who are beginning to experience and deal with the pressure of growing up and belonging. The author compiles short stories of kids, all from the same high school, who are dealing with an issue prevelant among teenagers such as being new in town, not wanting to hang with someone that’s not in the popular crowd or deciding between right or wrong when you know the law is being violated and disrespected.

The text is very simple, fit for teenagers. I really enjoyed the book…it brought to memory, for me, issues that I use to deal with in high school…all I can say is I’m glad I’m not there anymore, but I would definitely recommend this book for teenagers in high-school, pre-teens that are about to be there or their parents.

I give it 3 stars.

P.S.  “Growing Pains” was obtained from my personal library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

