Review: Don’t Let Your Mechanic Pick Your Pocket!

Don't Let Your Mechanic Pick Your Pocket!Don’t Let Your Mechanic Pick Your Pocket! by George A. Moyer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Don’t Let Your Mechanic Pick Your Pocket!” by George A. Moyer is a wonderful resource tool to have…especially for a woman. I say this because the book is written in such a way where anyone of any educational background can understand. I, for one, really appreciate this as I’m not very knowledgable about cars. There are other women also who are not familiar with the “know-how” and make-up of their vehicle, and, according to the author, this concept applies to some men as well. Mr. Moyer really lays out for his reader, in laymen’s terms, the general symtoms and diagnosis of practically any problem that you can run into with your car, and provide a “fix-it” guide for those of us who are not priveleged to always be able to go to a mechanic whenever something goes foul with our car.

The author also recommends that this book be kept in the glove compartment for quick reference, and I, for one, will be following this advice. I learned a great deal from this manual, and I’m so excited that Mr. Moyer chose to share his expertise with those of us who are not as experienced with car problems and maintenance as he is…I’m sure this guide will also be a great resource for others as well.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Don’t Let Your Mechanic Pick Your Pocket!” was provided courtesy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

