Review: Only You

Only YouOnly You by Rosemary Wells
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

“Only You” by Rosemary Wells was a loving story, and I enjoyed reading it to my daughter. I thought the words and illustrations throughout the book really emphasized what I believe was the meaning of the story – that the baby bear was really special to his mother, and she devoted her time and attention to him because it was special. I thought it was adorable.

Plus, my daughter enjoyed browsing the pages of this book too…the pictures were so colorful and provided her lots of activity.

I give it 3 stars.

P.S. My daughter received “Only You” through Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library.  It’s a great program, allowing your child to receive 1 book a month from birth to 5-years old.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

