Review: Sleepy ABC

Sleepy ABCSleepy ABC by Margaret Wise Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Sleepy ABC” by Margaret Wise Brown was an okay read. I had gotten the book from the library previously for my daughter to help with her ABCs, and it certainly does that…the pictures illustrated by Karen Katz are a great complement to the book. My daughter really enjoyed looking at the pictures and all the different colors.

However, I checked this book out a 2nd time because it was recommended to me as a book I could read to my daughter when trying to get her to go to sleep. Well…after we finished with the book, my daughter was still up, ready to move to her next task so it didn’t work for that…at least not for my daughter, but it certainly made me sleepy so I guess it did work a little after all (even if it was backwards)!

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “Sleepy ABC” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

