Review: Roar of a Snore

Roar of a SnoreRoar of a Snore by Marsha Diane Arnold
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

“The Roar of a Snore” by Marsha Diane Arnold was a good book, and rather funny. It’s about a little boy who can’t sleep because he hears a “roar of a snore.” He wakes up everyone in the house, even the dog. You won’t believe who they find giving off the “roar of a snore.” Your child will love it.

As a parent, I enjoyed reading this book to my daughter. It was very amusing, and, even though she is not able to read along, she could still follow the pictures illustrated by Pierre Pratt. They were very descriptive, and complemented the story very well.

I give it 3 stars.

P.S. My daughter received “Roar of a Snore” through Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library. It’s a great program, allowing your child to receive 1 book a month from birth to 5-years old.

View all my reviews

