Review: In the Morning

In the MorningIn the Morning by E’yen A. Gardner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“In the Morning” by E’yen A. Gardner is the 2nd book I have read from this author. And, similar to the 1st, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Mr. Gardner’s layout for the reader starting on the evening and leading up to the next morning was great. It really helped the reader experience the “popular” emotions that one goes through as they’re “going through.” Through Mr. Gardner’s biblical references and his own personal, honest accounts, he brings the reader in a comfort zone in which they feel that, finally, they can deal with these issues and find relief “in the morning.”

Personally, “In the Morning” has really inspired me to confront some issues that I have been reluctant to deal with, but, at the same time, I know they will not just go away. They need to be dealt with head-on, and put an end-to, and this is what Mr. Gardner helps us to see. And, then, last but not least, He reminds us of what Jesus did for us, what He went through for us…making it possible for our “in the morning” to come. This was a great read, and I definitely recommend it to anyone who’s looking to be inspired for the better.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “In the Morning” was received courtesy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

 

Leave a Reply

