Review: Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia

Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia (Greenwillow Read-Alone Books.)Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia by Peggy Parish
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia” by Peggy Parish was a great holiday reason…it serves as a very warm and humourous compliment to the Christmas season. As always, Amelia Bedelia is more than willing to help out for Christmas…anything you need her to do, she’s there. She just has her own interpretations of what that help should be.

It’s not different in this Christmas read. Amelia Bedelia decorates the tree w/balls(not shiny, Christmas balls, but actual balls like basketballs, footballs, baseballs, etc…) She even places a mirror on the top of the Christmas tree so everyone can get a glimpse of the star(the star that shines bright in everyone’s heart that is.)

However, classic to Amelia Bedelia style, she saves the day with one of the cakes she makes. And, it’s so good that everyone forgets what she did before and can’t wait to savor another piece.

I really enjoyed reading about Amelia Bedelia as I was growing up, and it is no different today. She is so funny, and her way of how a Christmas really brings out the “kid” in me this holiday season.

I give it 4 stars.

P.S.  “Merry Christmas, Amelia Bedelia” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

