Review: In My Tree

In My TreeIn My Tree by Sara Gillingham
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

"In My Tree" by Sara Gillingham was very cute…similar to "In My Den," this book uses a hand-puppet to help convey to their readers that the bird is in all the scenes featured throughout the book. However, the only place the bird finds its "true" comfort is with its family. Moreover, Lorena Siminovich does a fantastic job with the illustrations…they compliment Ms. Gillingham’s words very well.

As a parent, I throughly enjoyed reviewing this book. My daughter loved this book, and it helped her learn her colors so much. I’m very excited about exploring the other books in this series.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

