Review: In My Den

In My DenIn My Den by Sara Gillingham

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“In My Den” by Sara Gillingham is a really adorable read…, and its enhanced with a hand puppet attached through the back of the book extending through each page.  Ms. Gillingham creates a follow-along story for the toddler readers by describing the plight of the bear puppet highlighted throughout the book, and how he finds his ultimate comfort w/his family.

As a parent, I really enjoyed reading this book with my daughter. She really enjoyed touching the puppet, and even putting her finger through the back of the book to move it around the pages. This was also a very fun read, and the illustrations by Lorena Siminovich were very bright and colorful.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

