Review: The Night Before Christmas

The Night Before Christmas (A Little Golden Book)The Night Before Christmas by Clement Clarke Moore
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“The Night Before Christmas” by Clement Clarke Moore was my absolute favorite story growing up…as a matter of fact, if I remember correctly, it was one of my 1st books…that I could read by myself. It tells the classic story of the night before christmas, complete with illustrations. This book was always my favorite to read around Christmas…it just gets me in that holiday mood.

I can actually remember, even though it’s been some 25+ years ago, reading this book, flipping through the pictures and getting superexcited about Christmas.  My daughter enjoyed the illustrations as well as she has torn off the front cover, back cover and several pages in between.

Oh well…at least I have my memories…

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “The Night Before Christmas” was obtained from my personal library.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

