Review: Look, Look!

Look, Look!Look, Look! by Peter Linenthal
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Look, Look!” by Peter Linenthal was a great resource in helping my daughter relate an action to its particular source such as children smiling or flowers blooming. In addition, the book is primarily colored in black and white(the words are in red). The object is outlined in black, and its action is outlined in white, thereby making it very easy for a child to distinguish the difference.

My daughter really enjoyed pointing to the different objects and what they were doing. She even tried to repeat the words after I said them and point to each picture. As a parent, I appreciate the fact that, not only does this book serve as entertaining but educational as well in that it helped my daughter indirectly work on her motor skills.

I give it 5 stars.

P.S. My daughter received “Look, Look!” through Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library. It’s a great program, allowing your child to receive 1 book a month from birth to 5-years old.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

