Review: Thanksgiving: Stories and Poems

Thanksgiving: Stories and PoemsThanksgiving: Stories and Poems by Caroline Feller Bauer
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

"Thanksgiving: Stories and Poems" by Caroline Feller Bauer was really good, and I enjoyed reading it for the Thanksgiving holiday. As its title suggests, it’s full of stories and poems celebrating Thanksgiving. My absolute favorite stories were "Thanksgiving" by Johanna Hurwitz and "Supermarket Thanksgiving" by Caroline Feller Bauer.

Additionally, the recipes that were included complimented this collection so well: Pumpkin Pie and Cranberry Sauce. This book even consisted of a craft section called "Gooble Gooble Garland" explaining how to make a Thanksgiving decoration. My daughter will definitely love that as the years go on as I plan on revisiting this read on furture Thanksgiving holidays.

Overall, this was a really good children’s book on Thanksgiving. I would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys reading children’s books or is trying to involve their child in reading more on the holiday.

I give it 4 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

