Review: Toes, Ears, and Nose!

Toes, Ears, and Nose!Toes, Ears, and Nose! by Marion Dane Bauer
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Toes, Ears, and Nose” by Marion Dane Bauer was a great learning tool for my daughter. And, the illustrations by Karen Katz complimented the book very well. It’s a lift-the-flap book(my daughter loved doing that part). The flaps represent a piece of clothing or other item that you would have on your person such as a scarf, candy or even glasses. Each time a flap is lifted, it reveals a body part as the title suggests – “toes, ears, and nose” among others.

As a parent, I thoroughly recommend this book to any other parents that are trying to teach their toddler(s) about their specific body parts. It allowed my daughter to be interactive by pointing out her nose or wiggling her fingers. She really enjoyed it!!!

I give it 5 stars.

P.S.  “Toes, Ears, and Nose!” was provided on-loan from my local library.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment