Review: Ride the Fire

Ride the Fire (Blakewell/Kenleigh Family Trilogy, #3)Ride the Fire by Pamela Clare
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

"Ride the Fire" by Pamela Clare was one of the best romances I had read in a while, and it had all my favorite characteristics of a good romance novel – damsel in distress, strong man looking to rescue her, and it had the most amazing passion. It’s about Nicholas Kenleigh, a rich and powerful young man who has seen his fair share of injustice; as a result, he’s looking for an escape. And, that’s when he tumbles upon Elspeth Stewart, a pregnant widow all alone on the frontier…she doesn’t know how to fend for herself, and she has more than one problem of her own.

As the story goes on, a great romance develops between Nicholas and Elspeth that really endures the test of time – fighting, war and attempted murder. This book is a definite must-read for all romance lovers.

It was recommended to me by one of my aunts who loves to read Pamela Clare…I’ve now found out that it’s part of a series. I usually don’t like to read books outside of their order(this was #3) so I’ll have to go back and read #1 and #2. However, this was one time where I’m glad my rule was broken.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

