Review: Where’s My Sweetie Pie?

Where's My Sweetie Pie?Where’s My Sweetie Pie? by Ed Emberley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Where’s My Sweetie Pie?” by Ed Emberley was such a sweet read! My daughter loved this book. Mr. Emberley structured the book in that it was somewhat similar to a “start and end” puzzle. You start at one destination, and have to find your way to the end. In addition, each page featured some kind of a hiding flap, whether it was a log, house or the sky, that could be flipped open to reveal its contents. And, of course, my daughter helped to do this on each page. She had fun doing this, and then, at the end, a mirror was featured on the last page, letting your child see that they were the “sweetie pie” that was trying to be found all along.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

