Review: The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I Here for?

The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I Here for?The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I Here for? by Rick Warren
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I Here for?” by Rick Warren was great. It was the best layout of how to find your purpose in life that I’ve come across. Through scripture and personal examples, Mr. Warren demonstrates and even challenges us how to find the purpose of our lives. What’s more, he lets us know that, until you do, your life won’t feel “of worth”; as a result, he breaks down for his reader, day-by-day the components of a purpose-driven life, and how to find your purpose. And, the fact that Mr. Warren served the lessons day-by-day was very helpful. In my opinion, I believe it helps when something very big is broken-down to smaller components…I believe this aids the reader in not feeling so overwhelmed by the task-at hand.

Moreover, each day, you’re left with a small message of the lesson, and scripture you can memorize to help you keep better track of how to find your purpose (Words of advice: It really helps if you can memorize the scripture, or at least make notecards that you can review day-by-day.) It helps a lot!

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I Here for?

  1. Great review! I’ve had this book for some time now, and I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. I hope I can get to it soon.

Leave a Reply

