Review: Whose Toes are Those?

Whose Toes are Those?Whose Toes are Those? by Jabari Asim
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Whose Toes Are Those” was the 2nd book I’ve read by Jabari Asim. And, I must say that I was not at all disappointed as I witnessed my daughter rolling in laughter. I found this book from my reading of “Whose Knees Are These,” also by Mr. Asim. I placed it on hold at the library and waited in anticipation until it came in because I knew my daughter would love it.  And, she did.  She loved how I pointed to her toes throughout the entire book. And, as a parent, I enjoyed it because, not only was it amusing to my child, but it also aided in her hearing several different vocabulary words as well. The pictures in the book also complimented the words of the story, and tied it all together for some great family entertainment.

I searched for other children’s titles from this author. I found none; however, I do hope that he decides to write another one soon…I, along with my daughter, would definitely be 1st in line.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

