Review: JournalStone’s 2010 Warped Words, For Twisted Minds

JournalStone's 2010 Warped Words, For Twisted MindsJournalStone’s 2010 Warped Words, For Twisted Minds by Christopher C. Payne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

“JournalStone’s 2010 Warped Words, For Twisted Minds” by Christopher C. Payne was a real eye-opener and chill-twister…and, just in time for Halloween.  This anthology consists of several stories that are, in my personal opinion, similar to an episode of Alfred Hitchcock or Tales from the Crypt. While reading these stories, I found myself looking around at my surroundings and pondering on every “little” noise in the background.

Mr. Payne’s collection of writings was unlike any that I’m accustomed to reading. I’m more of a romance and religion, “let’s all have a happy ending,” kind-of-girl, but reading this, I was forced to step out of my “comfort reading zone” more than twice. However, that was okay. In fact, I found it to be very exciting and exhilarating…like figuring out that there were other amazing things to do, but you just never paid any attention.

I would recommend this anthology to other readers that enjoy reading about chilling and twisting tales…you’ll definitely get a kick out of this!

I give it 4 stars.

P.S. “JournalStone’s 2010 Warped Words, For Twisted Minds” was provided courtesy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

