Review: Chosen One

Chosen OneChosen One by E’yen A. Gardner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“”Chosen One” by E’yen A. Gardner was a very enlightening read.  I received this book through the Goodreads First Reads Program.  Mr. Gardner and I had become friends on Goodreads prior and, because of this, I was already exposed to some of his writings through his blog, Step Into Fold

However, after reading this book, I am very happy to state that I find Mr. Gardner even more inspiring and encouraging than I did before. Not only did he help the reader become more aware of his/her stance in life, and how it relates to God, but He also laid a foundation for us, the “Chosen Ones” to follow. I believe this author has a true gift when it comes to helping and inspiring others. We can witness this through his own personal examples which we are priveleged to in “Chosen One.”

I also enjoyed this book because it was easy and simple to read. Mr. Gardner portrays a writing style throughout his writing that anyone with any type of education or none could understand. I believe that’s very important when reading because it can interrupt your reading if you have to stop and search a dictionary for every other word.

I am definitely looking forward to reading more from Mr. Gardner in the future.

I give it 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

